HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

7 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Contact

4250 Veterans Memorial Highway Suite 3080W
Holbrook, NY 11741

Hours

  • Mon: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • roofing
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.4
341 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    242
  • 4
    60
  • 3
    16
  • 2
    6
  • 1
    17
Showing 1-10 of 341 results
5.0 Mike Z. Manhasset, NY
11/27/2017

They came in and did their work. Very professional and very polite. My wife is very happy.

Response from Company:

I'm glad you had a great experience with us and you were able to experience first hand the professional work and polite workers that we are known for. We really appreciate the review and ask that if it's not too much of a bother, could you please review us on Google and/or Yelp? Below are the links to make the reviews. Just copy and paste the URL into your browsers address bar. Thank you again and we hope to do business with you in the future. (Google Review) https://goo.gl/jJiPkq (Yelp Review) https://goo.gl/K4Bi37

4.0 Dan Z. Poughkeepsie, NY
11/19/2017

Very Honest,After they inspected the chimneys they said it was very clean and didn’t need a cleaning.. they did a smatrepair and charged me for a service call

Response from Company:

I'm glad you had a great experience with us and were able to witness firsthand the honesty and professionalism that we are known for. We really appreciate the review and ask that if it's not too much of a bother, could you please review us on Google and/or Yelp? Below are the links to make the reviews. Just copy and paste the URL into your browsers address bar. Thank you again and we hope to do business with you in the future. (Google Review) https://goo.gl/jJiPkq (Yelp Review) https://goo.gl/K4Bi37

0.50 Timothy F. Coram, NY
11/17/2017

Stay clear of this company!!! I hired them for re-pointing and to clean our chimney and was told that it should take 1 full day. Received a call the day before telling us they would be there the next morning at 7am, they arrived after 9am(no phone call to inform us they were running late) and then after two hours of work they went to lunch for an hour and a half. When they returned from lunch one had the smell of alcohol on his breath and the other was walking around the yard carrying a beer in his hand and spent the rest of the day arguing with someone on the phone. Not much was done that day so someone had to come back, causing me to take more time off work. They came and finished the pointing, but had no equipment to clean the chimney so had to take more time off work just for a guy get to house before me and state he cannot clean the chimney due to the vacuum having a funny smell. Had to come back, (more time off work). Finally came to clean the chimney but the guy just vacuumed the fire box, I had to ask him if he ran the brush up the chimney, he replied yes but, I did not see him bring in a long bar or bars to connect to the brush to get all the way up and he never went on the roof. Now we started to use the fireplace and have seen hints of a chimney fire (spent most of my life using wood for the main source of heat so very experienced in signs of a chimney fire). The job wasn’t done properly and I am out of way more money than what it cost to do the job (which was the highest quote of 3) and all they gave me was a $250.00 off for all my trouble. All attempts to rectify this problem have been met with silence from the company. Still waiting for them to come check why the chimney cap turned red and properly clean the chimney.

2.0 Don L. Baldwin, NY
11/16/2017

they were quick to charge me for service but had to wait 3 weeks to get the work done. i felt i was over charged for their service. they took advantage of a first time home owner who did not know much about fireplace and chimney maintenance. i do not recommend.

Response from Company:

Hello, We would like to review the work that was completed at your home. We want to make sure you are satisfied with the product and service. Please give me a call at your convenience at 631-981-0214.

5.0 Rich R. West Nyack, NY
11/16/2017

Very professional Very clean

Response from Company:

I'm glad you had a great experience with us and were able to experience the clean and professional work that we are known for. We really appreciate the review and ask that if it's not too much of a bother, could you please review us on Google and/or Yelp? Below are the links to make the reviews. Just copy and paste the URL into your browsers address bar. Thank you again and we hope to do business with you in the future. (Google Review) https://goo.gl/jJiPkq (Yelp Review) https://goo.gl/K4Bi37

4.5 Rose C. Bronx, NY
11/14/2017

It took a while for them to finally come out, for the initial inspection of the job. They were knowledgeable, courteous and thorough.

Response from Company:

I'm glad you had a great experience with us. We apologize again for the delay in response but we're glad you were able to interact with our knowledgeable and courteous workers. We really appreciate the review and ask that if it's not too much of a bother, could you please review us on Google and/or Yelp? Below are the links to make the reviews. Just copy and paste the URL into your browsers address bar. Thank you again and we hope to do business with you in the future. (Google Review) https://goo.gl/jJiPkq (Yelp Review) https://goo.gl/K4Bi37

1.0 Bruce F. Newburgh, NY
11/11/2017

no comment

Response from Company:

Hello We would like to resolve your complaints with our company. Please call us at 631-981-0214

5.0 Chris M. Mount Vernon, NY
11/9/2017

Very helpful with all my questions since it was the first time I dealt with a fires place. Definitely will recommend.

Response from Company:

I'm glad you had a great experience with us and we were able to help you with all of your questions. We really appreciate the review and ask that if it's not too much of a bother, could you please review us on Google and/or Yelp? Below are the links to make the reviews. Just copy and paste the URL into your browsers address bar. Thank you again and we hope to do business with you in the future. (Google Review) https://goo.gl/jJiPkq (Yelp Review) https://goo.gl/K4Bi37

5.0 Alan S. Carmel, NY
11/7/2017

Response from Company:

I'm glad you had a great experience with us. We really appreciate the review and ask that if it's not too much of a bother, could you please review us on Google and/or Yelp? Below are the links to make the reviews. Just copy and paste the URL into your browsers address bar. Thank you again and we hope to do business with you in the future. (Google Review) https://goo.gl/jJiPkq (Yelp Review) https://goo.gl/K4Bi37

5.0 Michael S. Brooklyn, NY
11/7/2017

Great guys, professionals!!

Response from Company:

I'm glad you had a great experience with us and were able to interact with our great and professional workers that we are known for. We really appreciate the review and ask that if it's not too much of a bother, could you please review us on Google and/or Yelp? Below are the links to make the reviews. Just copy and paste the URL into your browsers address bar. Thank you again and we hope to do business with you in the future. (Google Review) https://goo.gl/jJiPkq (Yelp Review) https://goo.gl/K4Bi37

Photos

ADV NY, Inc.

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.