Out of Network

Renaissance Remodeling, LLC

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

5 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

2821 Dove Pond Dr
Grapevine, TX 76051
www.a1movingpros.com

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Bathroom Remodel
  • Concrete Driveways & Floors
  • Concrete Patios, Walks & Steps
  • Stamped Concrete
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.5
442 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    318
  • 4
    82
  • 3
    14
  • 2
    10
  • 1
    18
Showing 1-10 of 442 results
1.0 Ellie F. Southlake, TX
4/8/2024

Noah; our experience with Noah has been extremely pooâ r and unprofessional ( at times towards the end of the project he was very rude and also would not respond to any call, or text). We did the remodeling of our entire house, driveway, and backyard area.At the beginning Noah was very charming, and said he would do everything for us, but did not put it in the contract, his contract was very vague/ general, with no details. Noah stated that he would take care of us( which he did not). At the beginning he asked for 50% deposit toward each project. In order to get all/ majority of his 50% deposit all at once he destroyed/ demolished everything at the same time, saying project is going to finish faster and it is more efficient that was not the case at all. Once Noah got majority of project money he was totally a different person, very unapproachable, would not respond to our calls, texts. At one point we did not hear from him for two weeks, which emotionally was very hard for us, we thought he has abandonment the project.we were promised the project be finished in 2.5 / 3 months, with the start date of September. We ended up getting an Airbnb for holidays since the house was not anywhere near finish, another extra cost that we did not anticipated. Still 7 months later some jobs not finished yet. We have not seen him in months, never came to inspect the job. Noah told us flooring would only take 2 weeks, it took more than 4 months, He lied to us about ordering windows for one of the rooms, for 4 months the room was without windows and covered with broken plywood and plastic, later his workers told us he had not paid the glass people and therefore did not ordered windows, and each time we asked he said yes I have ordered them, and got very offended and got very rude when asked to show invoice of order. Our heater was broken, during the flooring process, when the heater should have been turned off, because of all the dust, yet another expense for us. Noah told us his workers would use his house which is close by or McDonald for restroom, since he did not provide port-a potty for them, instead they use our brand new toilet, his step dad Bento Sanchez/ and Noah(I guess his partner which we had no contract with him) Said they would replace it, but it never happened.During the process of remodeling most of our furniture got broken, damaged, and few never found example our chandelier which we specifically said we want to keep it. Our dinning table was left in the rain and damaged badly, Noah said he would replace it , it has not happened yet. In general his work quality was very poor, cut corner as much as he could, for example the re-surfacing around the pool area was supposed to last 15/16 years according to him, he only used one coat of paint, it only lasted few months, you can see all the stones underneath. Noah did a lot of unnecessary delays for ordering and finishing the project. We suggested to order items for bathroom, etc, of course with his approval, he never reimbursed us. Other damages to our oven( trim is broken) stove vent missing, our appliances look awful, Noah did not do anything to fix them. Noah was very unaccommodating once he got his money. Noahâ s website states he had life time warranty on his workmanship., we tried to contact him for the following which is still pending, with no luck. 1- Master bathroom shower door and faulty tile causes accumulation of excess water onto the floor, every time we shower. 2- pouring asphalt in the driveway broke our internet cable we were charged( no did not get reimbursed), also broke few lines of sprinklers, unable to use sprinklers, water gushes everywhere. 3- light in the master bathroom does not work (electrical problem). Noah please honor your lifetime workman warranty as you promised. Or take the claim from your website. We have lost so much during this process. The above items need to be fixed, pls call/ te...

1.0 Andrew M. Reno, NV
10/6/2023

We received a $392,000 judgement against Renaissance Remodeling (Noah Coleman) from Tarrant County in June 2023. Counts included: (1) breach of contract, (2) negligence, (3) violation of trust funds statute, (4) money had and received- unjust enrichment. Case 348 - 339463-23 Tarrant County, TX.

Response from Company:

We have never done business with this person. His brother was a great client of ours and unfortunately passed away mid way through a project. We offered to continue the project with the successor of the estate but were never met with an answer and we were left with an outstanding balance of over $800,000.00 never paid in contracts.

5.0 Kelly K. Arlington, TX
8/6/2023

I absolutely love my new Bathroom. Worked with Noah Coleman, very professional, answered questions. He took what I was looking for & created my new space. His crews were on time and very good. The tile work provided by Angel is perfection. Noah was able to get the quartz counter I fell in love with. Would highly recommend.

Response from Company:

..

5.0 Joel G. Richardson, TX
7/28/2023

Noah has been a great contractor and has helped us from start to finish, even working with the insurance to all of the work covered, even more that we expected. Quality of work is also great. Would highly recommend him for remodeling work in your house.

Response from Company:

It was a pleasure working with you guys and hope you will keep us in mind for any repair/remodeling needs in the future, god bless you guys and thank you for your business. -Noah.

2.0 Laketha M. Frisco, TX
3/29/2023

Our experience with Noah was very poor. He starts out charming, until he gets your deposit; in our case it was 50% of the total job. In the initial conversation I asked Noah if he had hired staff or if he contracted his employees, he said that all of his employees were on staff, not contracted, that was NOT true. I asked because I have heard horror stories about contractors. Noah said my project was small and it would be completed in 2.5 weeks, that did NOT happen, we are now over 4 weeks and the project just partially finished today, 3/28/23. Noah was dishonest about how the project would go and he charged excessive rates for things that came up during the project. He had outside contractors come in to do electrical and plumbing work that cut multiple holes in our walls and ceilings that he refused to fix after the plumbing and electrical work was complete. He refused to return the walls and ceilings back to its original state without charging us an additional $1300.00 or more. Noah's multiple crews damaged walls, paint, spilled paint on carpet, and newly tiled shower. His crew dropped tools on my floors that caused dents and scratches. He ordered the wrong cabinets, he painted the walls the wrong color, he charged us an excessive amount for lights, he left our garage dirty(only 1 clean-up); there is old paint buckets and supplies still in our garage. His staff left the outside dirty with paint rags, and he still has not made good on repairs that his contractors damaged. If I could attach pictures, I would so that you could see everything I'm referring to. By Noah's own admission, he uses left over merchandise from other clients that they paid for at our home, but still up-charged us. I strongly recommend that you DO NOT use this company. Lastly, he told my husband that he would correct a few things his staff did if he gave him a 5 star review. There is no way I would lie to make him look good, and void other people of the right to know what they are HONESTLY getting into. I only gave him 2 stars because a few of the guys he contracted out were very kind and understanding as to why we were upset. Please do not use him, save yourself the pain, money, and agony.

Response from Company:

I would just like to take this as an opportunity to address everything that Mrs. Laketha has spoken about and hopefully will steer away any prospective clients we may have in the future who have similar expectations. I will start by addressing the question of whether we subcontract our work. The short answer to that is, NO. All of our crew have been around for years with us. With that being said. We do pay for certain trades for the project and not by the hour because these guys are very good at what they do and they deserve to be paid well. If any company has a good tile guy on staff, I can promise you he is not getting paid hourly or he will leave to work.

5.0 Daniel H. Flower Mound, TX
3/7/2023

Noah is a wonderful contractor to work with. Always timely, courteous and helpful. We did a complete master bathroom remodel. He was very helpful in the design considerations, and flexible. He has some excellent subs, especially his tile specialist. Would use him again for any projects. We are extremely pleased with the final product.

Response from Company:

Thank you, Mr.Hawe, it was an absolute pleasure working with you guys, and hope to again in the future. I hope you guys love your new bathroom! Thank you for your kind words. -Noah.

1.0 Van V. Plano, TX
11/25/2021

Stay away from these guys. Stay away as far as you can. They talk all premium work and quality but subcontract to low-bid guys that do shoddy work. They are never around to check on the work or ensure quality. They make promises all the time that they either know they cannot keep or do not intend to keep. When they say **I give you my word**, it means absolutely nothing. We did a full master bath remodel with a demo happening on August 25th and as of Thanksgiving morning (3 months later), our bathroom is still not finished. Every appointment made has been missed, so you will be stuck at your house waiting for someone to show up. Everything went well for the first 4 weeks, but then they disappeared and it takes phone call after phone call to get them to continue work.

Response from Company:

Work did go very well and steady on this project for the first 4 weeks because that is how long it took us to complete this bathroom up to waiting on the special ordered shower glass hardware, getting the hardware requested by this homeowner was extremely difficult, with it being pushed back over and over again due to the manufacturer having a backorder because of COVID. We have many guys on staff at Renaissance Remodeling that are all assigned different tasks. We try to keep each client with the same crew as much as possible but we do not have any low-grade subcontractors nor was any of our work shoddy.

5.0 Glenda T. Fort Worth, TX
3/25/2021

Noah Coleman and every person that worked on my remodeling project was knowledgeable and efficient and courteous. They did a fantastic job. Noah is an expertise in the Construction business Very knowledgeable about flooring, lighting, cabinetry. Just a very respectable and dependable person. He gave me a deadline on when my project would be finished and it was done. I highly recommend A1 Improvement Pros.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much, Mrs.Tisby! It was a pleasure working with you and I hope you and your family get to enjoy your newly remodeled home and make lots of fun memories, God bless.

5.0 Nicole B. Fort Worth, TX
8/8/2020

Working with A1 was easy from start to finish. Noah kept the lines of communication always open and the pricing was fair. My guest bathroom turned out beautiful! So happy with the final product!

4.0 Steven B. Flower Mound, TX
8/3/2020

Contractor was professional and project completed timely.

Response from Company:

Thank you Mr.Bonds! It was a pleasure meeting you and working with you and being able to help you get the job done! -Noah

Photos

Renaissance Remodeling, LLC
3
Master bathroom remodel
2
modern bathroom remodel
tasteful bathroom remodel
2
walkway and border
3
backyard patio slab

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.